Citatele mele #6: Shogun

Am mentionat mai demult ca am o pasiune pentru cultura asiatica si mai ales pentru cea japoneaza. Aceasta pasiune a inceput sa apara cand am inceput sa ma uit la anime-uri si s-a dezvoltat dupa ce am citit Shogun de James Clavell. Mi-a placut foarte mult romanul acela, de aceea ii dedic astazi sectiunea de citate.

Shōgun

“Karma is the beginning of knowledge. Next is patience. Patience is very important. The strong are the patient ones, Anjin-san. patience means holding back your inclination to the seven emotions: hate, adoration, joy, anxiety, anger, grief, fear. If you don’t give way to the seven, you’re patient, then you’ll soon understand all manner of things and be in harmony with Eternity.”

“How beautiful life is and how sad! How fleeting, with no past and no future, only a limitless now.”

“.., by universal custom, your enemy is never more polite than when he is planning or has planned your destruction.”

“Isn’t it only through laughter that we become one with the gods and thus can endure life and can overcome all the horror and waste and suffering here on earth? …Isn’t it only through laughter we can stay human?”

“There is no dignity for either the sufferer or the torturer”

“Isn’t man but a blossom taken by wind, and only the mountains and the sea and the stars and this land of the gods everlasting?”

“Why is she afraid?” he asked. „She’s not Anjin-san. Just a little nervous. Please excuse her. She’s never seen a foreigner close to before.” „Tell her when the moon’s full, barbarians sprout horns and fire comes out of our mouths like dragons.”

“What can I do to help thee?” he asked.
„Believe there is a tomorrow.”


4 thoughts on “Citatele mele #6: Shogun

  1. Cu ceva timp în urmă am citit Shogun, Nobila casă, Tai-Pan etc. M-a fascinat lumea pe care o descrie cu o deosebită acuratețe James Clavell… apoi am văzut filmul, destul de reușit, după umila mea părere. Au trecut câțiva ani și am descoperit două cărți extraordinare – Taiko și Musashi ale scriitorului japonez Eiji Yoshikawa. Citind aceste cărți am realizat că niciun autor oricât de înzestrat ar fi nu va reuși să prindă esența și chintesența sufletului și gândirii japoneze așa cum o face acest scriitor nativ din țara soarelui-răsare.
    Când o să ai timp și bună plăcere te invit și la mine pe site să citești cărțile care le-am publicat și să îți spui opinia. Acestea le poți găsi în variantă scribd aici:
    http://cosminstefanescu.com/volume-publicate/sange-balcanic-cosmin-stefanescu/
    http://cosminstefanescu.com/volume-publicate/labirint-apocaliptic-cosmin-stefanescu/

Lasă un răspuns

