Citatele mele #14:

Se poate sa fi mentionat, sau daca nu o fac acum, ca sunt un fan infocat J.R.R.Tolkien. Am citit tot ce mi-a cazut in mana scris de si despre autor, iar curiozitatea mea de a afla mai multe ramane la fel de aprinsa ca la inceput. Am facut cunostinta cu operele lui in urma cu 10 ani cand am gasit la biblioteca scolii Hobbitul ( cu cativa ani inainte fusese in materia de clasa a 4-a… ce m-am ofticat atunci cand am auzit ). Era o copie veche, tradusa inainte de Revolutie, dar eu am devorat-o din scoarta in scoarta ( dupa aceea am citit si eu varianta in engleza care e infinit mai buna ). Ca urmare nu pot sa ma abtin si sa nu prezint alte citate din Tolkien.

„I should like to know about risks, out-of-pocket expenses, time required and remuneration, and so forth” – by which he meant: „What am I going to get out of it? and am I going to come back alive?”

„He guessed as well as he could, and crawled along for a good way, till suddenly his hand met what felt like a tiny ring of cold metal lying on the floor of the tunnel. It was a turning point in his career, but he did not know it. He put the ring in his pocket almost without thinking; certainly it did not seem of any particular use at the moment.”

„There it is: dwarves are not heroes, but calculating folk with a great idea of the value of money; some are tricky and treacherous and pretty bad lots; some are not, but are decent enough people like Thorin and Company, if you don’t expect too much.”

‘I come from under the hill, and under the hills and over the hills my paths led. And through the air. I am he that walks unseen. I am the clue-finder, the web-cutter, the stinging fly. I was chosen for the lucky number. I am he that buries his friends alive and drowns them and draws them alive again from the water. I came from the end of bag, but no bag went over me. I am the friend of bears and the guest of eagles. I am Ring-winner and Luckwearer; and I am Barrel-rider.’

„Never laugh at live dragons, Bilbo you fool!” he said to himself, and it became a favorite saying of his later, and passed into a proverb.

„Farewell, good thief,” he said. „I go now to the halls of waiting to sit beside my fathers, until the world is renewed. Since I leave now all gold and silver, and go where it is of little worth, I wish to part in friendship from you, and I would take back my words and deeds at the Gate.”


3 thoughts on “Citatele mele #14:

  1. Ce frumos, ce frumos, ce frumos! Cred ca ti-a lasat o senzatie placuta cand ai citit din cartea aceea veche😀 Eu am citit doar Hobitul pana acum (si mi-a placut nespus de mult) si sper sa ma pot bucura si de alte carti de-alea autorului anul asta😀
    Abia astept sa apara filmele facute dupa Hobitul! Am citit cartea prin 2004(ce mult pare sa fi trecut!) si o sa fie supr cand o sa imi revina toata actiunea in fata ochilor!😀
    Mi-au placut citatele. Poate o sa citesc si varianta in engleza intr-o zi.

Lasă un răspuns

