Interviu cu o autoare: Anne Violet

Urmeaza inca un interviu cu o autoare. De data aceasta Anne Violet a fost foarte draguta si mi-a raspuns la cateva intrebari. Thank you Anne! Anne Violet a scris cartea Enchant Me pe care am prezentat-o aici. Autoarea poate fi contactata pe facebook aici.

NH: First of all, thank you very much for granting me this interview. I was wondering whether you would like to tell us something about yourself.

AV: I read my first romance novel as a teenager, and knew then that I wanted to be a romance writer. I grew up in a home where Star Trek was continuously on, so it’s only natural that sci-fi, fantasy and the paranormal become my favorite genres, and my favorite writing influences today. Add a dash of romance and sensuality and you have the combination that I’m addicted to. In my non-writing hours I love to travel, take dance classes, read, and watch movies. Don’t be surprised to find me at a local sci-fi convention or medieval fair. I also spend more time than I should, watching Korean Dramas.🙂

NH:  “Enchant Me” is your debut YA novel. What inspired you to write it?

AV: I loved the TV show Charmed, but thought they should show more of the Wicca aspect. So I had a basic idea of a adult story with Wicca/paranormal elements that I wanted to write. At the same time I had the germ of an idea of a teen romance, so I combined the two stories into one. 

NH: Which was the hardest character to write? How about the easiest?

AV: The hardest characters were probably all the secondary characters. I concentrate so much on the leads that sometimes I have to remember to flesh out the other characters. The easiest I think was Alexis, since there is a little of myself in her. 

NH: I believe all readers and perhaps the writers as well imagine what would happen if they were granted a few hours with a character of their choosing. If you were to spend some time with your characters where would you go and what would you do?

AV: That’s a unique question. I think I would go for a long walk in the woods with Christian, and talk to him about his art. 

NH: Do you have a favorite novel or favorite novels?

AV: The first romance novels I read were in Junior High, Johanna Lindsey’s -Captive Bride, and Kathleen Woodiwiss- The Wolf and the Dove. 

NH: Do you have a favorite author?

AV: I love Larissa Ione, she is a adult paranormal romance writer, she writes great action and sensuality. I also enjoy Patricia Rice, who writes in many genres and is wonderful at creating unique heroes and heroines. 

NH:  You have a time capsule and the possibility to preserve three books for the people of the future. What books would you choose?

AV: Since I am a writer and they are precious to me (and since books of paper might not exist anymore) I would say a book on Buddhism, a dictionary, and a thesaurus. 

NH: You are able to go back in time and take part in one particular historical event. What would that be and how would you change it?

AV: If I could take part in the landing on the moon that would be amazing. Can you imagine how life changing that is?

NH: Do you have any projects in the making?

AV: I am working on Book 2 for Enchant Me at the moment. After that I am deciding whether I will first write a adult romance about a rock star, or a book I have planned, that is a spin off, of Enchant Me. 

NH: And last, do you have any words for your fans in Romania?

AV:  I have about four chapters written so far of a vampire romance that is set in Sighisoara, Romania. The pictures of your country are so inspiring and beautiful, that I hope I am able to visit soon. Thank you to anyone that has read my book in Romania, I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it.


2 thoughts on “Interviu cu o autoare: Anne Violet

Lasă un răspuns

