Interviu cu o autoare: Sara Walsh

Sara Walsh, autoarea romanului Dark Light, a acceptat sa imi acorde un interviu, iar raspunsurile ei au fost foarte dragute si unele din ele in ton cu Potterthon-ul care are loc acum🙂 Cati din voi ati pune Harry Potter intr-o capsula a timpului pentru generatiile viitoare?

Sara Walsh is British, but happily lives in Annapolis, Maryland. She graduated college with a degree in psychology, but soon decided that telling stories was much more fun. When not writing, Sara is usually reading, drowning in tea, or frolicking around town with the world’s cutest St. Bernard. The Dark Light is her first novel.

~~~***~~~***~~~***~~~

1.First of all, thank you very much for granting me this interview. I was wondering whether you would like to tell us something about yourself.

I’m a British writer who lives in the States, and have been writing for about as long as I can remember. I love drinking tea, and hanging out on the beach on cold, windy day. I also own the world’s cutest dog–a huge St. Bernard called Rosie.

2.Can you tell us what inspired you to write “The Dark Light?”

I was on a road trip from Kansas City to Wyoming and was discussing a news event about a young boy who’d suddenly reappeared almost a decade after mysteriously vanishing. We were out on the plains, and the story got me thinking about all the ways a person could vanish in such wide open spaces. What might really be out there? That’s when I came up with the basic idea behind The Dark Light.

3.What can you share about your novel?

Without giving away any spoilers, I can tell you that The Dark Light is a romantic fantasy adventure with lots of paranormal elements mingled in. The story follows seventeen-year-old Mia Stone who, after discovering that her brother’s disappearance is connected to the mysterious lights that have long appeared in her small Nebraska town, vows to get him back and finds herself in a place she couldn’t have imagined existed.

4.I believe all readers and perhaps the writers as well imagine what would happen if they were granted a few hours with a character of their choosing. If you were to spend some time with your characters where would you go and what would you do?

If I were to spend some time with my characters, I’m not sure I’d want to enter the world of The Dark Light. It’s a little too dangerous for my liking!  One character from The Dark Light who’d be really great to hang out with is a guy named Delane, who appears later in the story. He’s a really fun guy, who’s always ready for a laugh and a joke. He’d be a fun guy to go bowling with.

5.Do you have a favorite author?

It’s hard to choose because I read so widely, but I’ve yet to read a Stephen King novel that I didn’t love. I adore J.K. Rowling, and was definitely one of those readers who lined up at midnight to get my copy of the Harry Potter books!

6.You have a time capsule and the possibility to preserve three books for the people of the future. What books would you choose?

I’m going to cheat and count all the Harry Potter books as one! I can do that, right? I’d also choose Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austin, because it’s such a fun book and everyone loves a Mr. Darcy! And I’d choose Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell, because Scarlett O’Hara is one of my favorite characters of all time!

7.You are able to go back in time and take part in one particular historical event. What would that be and how would you change it?

From learning about Lady Jane Grey in history lessons at school, I always wanted to go back to the 16th Century and warn Jane about what was going to take place. Lady Jane was the young girl who was manipulated onto the British throne following the premature death of Edward VI and who was executed treason a short time later, at only 16 or 17 years old. If I could go back in time, I’d tell her to make a run for it!

8.You have a mirror that shows you a person of your choosing from the past and/or present. That person can be anyone: a president, a king, a queen, a writer etc. You can ask him or her only one question. Who would it be and what would you ask that person?

I adore ancient Egyptian history and mythology, so I’d definitely like to talk to one of the great pharaohs from that time–maybe Seti I or Ramses II and find out for sure what life was like in those days and if they really were the formidable characters that history portrays.

9.Scientists have managed to create a machine that allows you to jump to the future. What year would you like to discover?

I think I’d skip a millennium and check out the year 3000. I remember the year 2000 so vividly, it’d be fun to see how far the world has come after another 1000 years.

10. Would you like to add anything else?

I’d like to thank you for having me over and introducing me to your readers. Do say “hi” if you see me around the internet–I can usually be found on twitter @SaraLeighWalsh. And don’t forget to check out The Dark Light when we debut on August 28th 2012!

Nu-i asa ca are niste raspunsuri foarte dragute?


One thought on “Interviu cu o autoare: Sara Walsh

  1. genial, ma bucur ca sunt dispusi sa ofere anumite raspunsuri, cat despre aceasta autoare mi-a placut foarte mult tot interviul, dar raspunsul 6 mi-a placut foarte mult, cartea mandrie si prejudecata e chiar foarte interesanta, in legatura cu intrebarea pusa de tine la inceputul interviului…personal as pune seria Harry potter intr-o capsula a timpului, deoarece a insemnat si inseamna mult pentru mine…

Lasă un răspuns

