Interviu cu o autoare: Kelly Hashway

Am dat de curand pe goodreads peste un roman foarte interesant cu o premiza unica. Romanul se numeste „Touch of death”, iar autoarea lui a avut amabilitatea de a-mi da un interviu pentru a afla mai multe detalii despre cartea ei si a le impartasi cu voi🙂. Thank you for the interview!

~~~***~~~****~~~***~~~

Touch of Death (Touch of Death #1)Jodi Marshall isn’t sure how she went from normal teenager to walking disaster. One minute she’s in her junior year of high school, spending time with her amazing boyfriend and her best friend. The next she’s being stalked by some guy no one seems to know.

After the stranger, Alex, reveals himself, Jodi learns he’s not a normal teenager and neither is she. With a kiss that kills and a touch that brings the dead back to life, Jodi discovers she’s part of a branch of necromancers born under the 13th sign of the zodiac, Ophiuchus. A branch of necromancers that are descendents of Medusa. A branch of necromancers with poisoned blood writhing in their veins.

Jodi’s deadly to the living and even more deadly to the deceased. She has to leave her old, normal life behind before she hurts the people she loves. As if that isn’t difficult enough, Jodi discovers she’s the chosen one who has to save the rest of her kind from perishing at the hands of Hades. If she can’t figure out how to control her power, history will repeat itself, and her race will become extinct.

~~~***~~~***~~~***~~~

1.First of all, thank you very much for granting me this interview. I was wondering whether you would like to tell us something about yourself.

Sure. I’m a former middle school language arts teacher now living out my dream of being a writer. I spend most of my time writing, reading, and playing with my adorable five-year-old daughter Ayla.

2. Can you tell us what inspired you to write “Touch of death?”

I was researching for another book I was writing, and I came across a lesser-known myth about Medusa and the 13th sign of the zodiac, Ophiuchus. As soon I read it, I knew I had to write about characters born under this sign and descended from Medusa.

3. What can you share about your novel?

Jodi Marshall isn’t sure how she went from normal teenager to walking disaster. One minute she’s in her junior year of high school, spending time with her amazing boyfriend and her best friend. The next she’s being stalked by some guy no one seems to know.

After the stranger, Alex, reveals himself, Jodi learns he’s not a normal teenager and neither is she. With a kiss that kills and a touch that brings the dead back to life, Jodi discovers she’s part of a branch of necromancers born under the 13th sign of the zodiac, Ophiuchus. A branch of necromancers that are descendents of Medusa. A branch of necromancers with poisoned blood writhing in their veins.

Jodi’s deadly to the living and even more deadly to the deceased. She has to leave her old, normal life behind before she hurts the people she loves. As if that isn’t difficult enough, Jodi discovers she’s the chosen one who has to save the rest of her kind from perishing at the hands of Hades. If she can’t figure out how to control her power, history will repeat itself, and her race will become extinct.

4. I believe all readers and perhaps the writers as well imagine what would happen if they were granted a few hours with a character of their choosing. If you were to spend some time with your characters where would you go and what would you do?

I would go with Jodi and Alex to the Ophi school to see the statue that contains Medusa’s spirit.

5. Do you have a favorite author?

Yes. Rick Riordan, the author of the Percy Jackson books. He’s amazing.

6. You have a time capsule and the possibility to preserve three books for the people of the future. What books would you choose?

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

        Betrayed by Ednah Walters

7. You are able to go back in time and take part in one particular historical event. What would that be and how would you change it?

Wow, I don’t think I’d want that much power.

8. You have a mirror that shows you a person of your choosing from the past and/or present. That person can be anyone: a president, a king, a queen, a writer etc. You can ask him or her only one question. Who would it be and what would you ask that person?

If the person can be mythological, I’d go with Medusa. I want to see if she’s really the way I depicted her in Touch of Death.

9. Scientists have managed to create a machine that allows you to jump to the future. What year would you like to discover?

I’d want to go really far into the future because I don’t want to know what will happen in my own life. I’d rather be surprised. I’ll go with 3078, and I’d want to discover how people and books are different from today.

10. Would you like to add anything else?        

I’d just like to say thank you so much for having me on your blog and for your interest in Touch of Death.


3 thoughts on “Interviu cu o autoare: Kelly Hashway

Lasă un răspuns

