The Star Child Book Tour – Review

The Star ChildThe world is about to be cloaked in darkness. Only one can stop the night.

Kellen St. James has spent his entire life being overlooked as an unwanted, ordinary, slightly geeky kid. That is until a beautiful girl, one who has haunted his dreams for the past eleven years of his life, shows up spinning tales of a prophecy. Not just any old prophecy either, but one in which Kellen plays a key role.

Suddenly, Kellen finds himself on the run through a Celtic underworld of faeries and demons, angels and gods, not to mention a really ticked off pack of hellhounds, all in order to save the world from darkness. But will they make it in time?

Quotes: „My eyes snapped open. For a moment, I looked around the room, trying to recall where I  was, the time of day, and what I‘d been doing before falling asleep. I couldn‘t remember what  I‘d been dreaming about specifically, though I had a good idea.

Rubbing my eyes wearily, the rushing in my ears subsided as I sat up and began the  return journey to my current reality. It was my college graduation day and I‘d be the youngest  student in three generations to graduate with a degree from the prestigious Yale University.  Great. More attention.”

Review: The Star Child is the debut novel for American Author Stephanie Keyes.

I’ve been excited for this book for a very long time, ever since I set my eyes on it on goodreads and now I can share its review with you. I can clearly state it did not let me down. At 17 years old, Kellen graduates from The University of Yale, hoping that at least this act will bring him close to his estranged father who had abandoned him ever since his mother had died when he was young. However, this is not the case and instead of pride on his father’s part, Kellen finds himself gifted with a fancy car which is supposed to make up for years of neglect. Deciding there and then to take matters into his own hands, Kellen leaves home and goes to Ireland where is grandmother lives.

There, he is faced with the awakening of a dream he had throughout childhood, a dream about a girl named Calienta. Upon realizing that the girl he had dreamed of for so long is real, he is sucked into a world he had never imagined and faces many trials.

After I finished The Star Child, I can honestly say that I loved the author’s writing style. It is quick and smooth, though at times it can get a little confusing when Kallen’s memories are used to shed light into the mysteries of his family. The characters are complex and the world is built extremely well. You will remain enchanted by all the magic and mythical creatures woven into this story. All in all, The Star Child is a very entertaining read and I recommend it to everyone🙂

Rating: 4.5/5


5 thoughts on “The Star Child Book Tour – Review

Lasă un răspuns

