Din prezent…

Aparent, după ce am postat cele două poezii pe blog, mi-a revenit inspirația ( și plăcerea ) de a scrie versuri așa că am pus creionul pe hârtie și am zis să văd ce iese. După părerea mea au ieșit mai mult „melodii rock” decât poezii, le vad cântate într-un concert cu o chitara electrică urlând pe fundal :)) Insă, mi-a plăcut să văd că încă mai pot scrie poezii.

Life is a battlefield

Life is a battlefield, fate is a game,
Hope is all lost, there’s no one to blame.
We fight in this war, surrender our pride,
We live for the moment, knowing we’ll die.

We’re bleeding, broken, splattered in blood,
Weeping, sundered, tears turn into a flood.
But we cannot give up, cannot
Give in to fury, give in to pain
We fight to live, kill to survive
And convince ourselves it’s not in vain.

We live for the war, thrive on the battlefield,
Wielding swords of fire, carrying our shields.
We walk on mines, blood coating our hands
Bullets stop hearts; we still make our last stand.

With scars on our body and wounds in our soul
We mourn the innocence that this fight stole;
But we fight and never look back
Because life is a battlefield and war is our game.

Faded

There’s a tear in our souls and a crack in our hearts,
We’re drowning in darkness, breaking apart.
It’s over, it’s pointless, each breath is a chore,
But we’re broken and numb, don’t care anymore.

Falling’s not flying, we’re bound for the ground.
Buried in silence, all wrapped in a shroud,
We’re broken and faded, we’re shadows and ghosts.

There’s nothing left to lose, we already gave it all,
Reaching in the darkness, we’re ready for our fall.
Standing on the precipice, hearts turning to ash,
Dropping and falling, in emptiness we crash.

Faded and shattered, mere shadows and ghosts,
We’re crumbling to pieces, sundered by lies
In silence and darkness everyone dies.


5 thoughts on “Din prezent…

  1. Fă-te poetă!!
    Îmi plac așaaaa mult. Neapărat trebuie să mai scrii, genul ăsta. Și crede-mă, mi-am imaginat prima poezie ca și cum ar fi fost o melodie. A sunat bestial în capul meu.:))

  2. Sunt superbe!!Se vede ca le faci cu mare placere.Iti doresc mult spor la urmatoarele.Poate,cine stie,scoti un volum de poezii:D

Lasă un răspuns

